Brokers

The ABC program provides the aviation broker community with a streamlined efficient facility for higher limits of liability for their aviation/aerospace clients.

The program is accessed through any accredited Lloyd's Broker, although the majority of business under the program emanates from the offices of the member companies of the Brokers Committee, this is not a pre-requisite, as any licensed North American Broker may utilize the services of their existing Lloyd's Broker to access the program.

The BROKERS tab on this website provides current slip, wording and security details as provided by the ABC London Office which provides information requested by Lloyd's Brokers that currently place business under the program, and others who have requested to be kept informed. To check for your Lloyd's Broker, please review the following schedule of the recipient companies.

For information about the ABC, please contact your local aviation insurance brokers or one of the members of the Brokers Committee that are marked below with an asterisk. Click here for application forms to be completed in consultation with your broker prior to approaching the ABC for a quote.

The following Lloyd's Brokers receive ABC program details



*Alliant Insurance Services, Inc.
Louis M. Timpanaro, Jr./Phone (212) 504-5850
Lou.Timpanaro@alliant.com
www.alliant.com


Amwins
TThompson@amwinsglobalrisks.com
www.amwinsglobalrisks.com


*Aon Aviation
Spencer Taylor/Phone 011 44 20 7086 4393
spencer.taylor@aon.co.uk
Michael Calhoun/Phone (312) 381 4118
Michael.Calhoun@aon.com
www.aon.com


*Arthur J. Gallagher (UK) Ltd
Freddie_Allen@ajg.com
Brad_Meinhardt@ajg.com
Steve_Lloyd@ajg.com
Claire_Vincent@ajgaerospace.com
www.ajginternational.com


Besso Ltd
Liam Bonora/Phone +44 (0)20 7480 1220
Liam.bonora@besso.co.uk
www.besso.co.uk


Boston Marks Insurance Brokers
geoffdeal@bmib.com
www.bmib.com


*Ed Broking LLP
Nick Redgrove/Phone 011 44 20 7974 241811
Nicholas.Redgrove@edbroking.com
http://www.edbroking.com/


Dashwood Brewer & Phipps
nick.turner@dashwood.co.uk
https://www.dashwood.co.uk/


*Epic Insurance Brokers & Consultants
Darryl Abbey/Phone (617) 531-6290
darryl.abbey@epicbrokers.com
www.epicbrokers.com

 



*Hays Companies
Alison Wynne/Phone (612) 347-8300
Awynne@HaysCompanies.com
http://www.hayscompanies.com/


Lockton Companies International Ltd
Doug Ogilvie/Phone 011 44 20 7933 2322
Doug.Ogilvie@uk.lockton.com
Jeremy Bloom/Phone 011 44 20 7933 2463
Jeremy.Bloom@uk.lockton.com
www.lockton.com/Industry-Expertise/Aviation


*Marsh
Tom Wallace/Phone 011 44 20 7357 1117
tom.wallace@marsh.com
Neil Getter/Phone (212) 345 3315
Neil.Getter@marsh.com
www.marsh.co.uk/sector/Aerospace/index.php


*Price Forbes Ltd
DavidSales@priceforbes.com
TarcanErisen@priceforbes.com
www.priceforbes.com


*Howden Specialty 
Dean.Browning@howdenspecialty.com
Calvin.Wadhams@howdenspecialty.com 
www.howdenspecialty.com


*Thomas E. Sears, Inc.
Walter Ingrao/Phone (617) 426 8300
wingrao@tesears.com
http://www.tesears.com/


*Tysers
David.Hammond@Tysers.com
Eddy.Dawson@Tysers.com
Andrew.Forester@Tysers.com
www.tysers.com


United Insurance Brokers Ltd
iain.stammers@uib.co.uk
www.uibgroup.com


*Willis Towers Watson
James D. Peachey/Phone 011 44 20 7588 9267
james.peachey@willistowerswatson.com
John King/Phone (713) 625-1041
John.King@willistowerswatson.com
http://www.willis.com

 


*Member of the Brokers Committee

The role of the Brokers Committee is:

  • To review the structure of the program and make recommendations to improve the facility taking into consideration market conditions and the needs of the aviation industry to ensure the long term viability of the program.
  • To monitor the financial security of the markets providing capacity.
  • To assist as appropriate in the marketing of the program.

Other Lloyd's broker houses may obtain details of the program by contacting:

ABC Office
E-mail: ABCoffice@aircraftbuilders.com